Nairobi West Parish

Nairobi West Parish

Nairobi West Congregation became a one Congregation Parish when the larger Lang’ata Parish was sub-divided into 3 parishes namely: Lang’ata, Nairobi West and Karen.  The 3 parishes were inaugurated on 25th January, 1998 by the Moderator of 15th G.A, the Rt. Rev. Dr. Jesse M. Kamau.

South B Congregation

The South B church was started in the Mariguini Area in 2007 to serve the people living in the Informal Settlement. Then it was named Mariguini Worship centre. The congregation has continued to grow both spiritually and in numbers.On 7th September, 2014, the congregation move to its current premises, in Vumilla Building at the South B shopping centre. The new location necessitated the change of name to PCEA South B church which was adopted on 26th April, 2015.


  1. Chairperson Esther Karanja
  2. Secretary Ann Wanja Kanyi
  3. Treasurer Elizaphan Wagathuku


  1. Chairperson Julius Kihiu
  2. Secretary Esther Njuguna
  3. Treasurer Eunice Gitahi

Mbagathi Church School.

Chairperson                              Sophia Gitau

Secretary                                    Joseph Gitau